crochet · projects · yarn

They Just Keep Coming

Per my previous musings, I’ve decided on a next project, or at least one that’s moving into “the pile.” It is the Marlo cardigan, from Interweave Crochet’s Winter 2014 edition. Isn’t it smart looking? It’s done in Tunisian honeycomb stitch, which look interesting. Personally, I love Tunisian, so I’ve been eyeing this pattern since it came out.

Marlo cardigan on model

The reason I’m going for this one, is because KnitPicks went and had their Orange and Black sale, which included this scrumptious looking yarn.

Now, can’t you see the Marlo in a marvelous black tweed? This is KnitPicks’ Stroll Tweed Sock Yarn in Wellies. And it’s machine washable!! I’ve had good luck with KnitPicks yarn in the past, so here’s hoping that this one is just as good.

I’m usually a fan of hand-dyed or color changing yarns, but the yarn used in the magazine just wasn’t thrilling me. But I’ve been wanting a sweater in a black tweed, and the sale just can’t be passed up. The sweater will cost just over $30 dollars, compared to the original yarn, which comes in at a hair over $117. Yikes!

A little late with the notice, but the Orange and Black sale ends  October 8, and includes all of KnitPicks’ orange and black yarns.

Leave a Reply

