miscellaneous

Sunday Sevens #8

And it’s time for Sunday Sevens again!!!!!!

 Sunday

wpid-img_20141102_2028082.jpg.jpeg

I lost a button on my coat, so I’m sewing it back on and reinforcing a couple of others. They don’t seem to sew on buttons as tightly as in years past.

Monday

wpid-img_20141104_0953172.jpg.jpeg

I confess, I’ve done absolutely nothing today. Well, not nothing—I did go to work and then to Pilates. Then I came home and curled up in bed for a rest and a video on my tablet, and I just seemed to stay there. The picture is from Tuesday, but it’s kinda why I folded. My computer hard drive died again, and my house thermostat is flaking out, and I’m feeling overwhelmed, so I hid in the warm bed until morning.

Tuesday

wpid-img_20141104_1129572.jpg.jpegwpid-img_20141104_1423582.jpg.jpeg

The computer came back to life this morning, so I uninstalled the Windows update (Monday’s pic) since around the time the weird problems started. I voted, and I took dad to his out-of-town surgeon for a checkup. (Mom hates interstate driving—hates it.)

Wednesday

wpid-img_20141106_2004232.jpg.jpeg

Crisis averted—the angels will have hair glitter.

Thursday

wpid-img_20141106_2005292.jpg.jpeg

Well, apparently the stress of the last year has just destroyed my brain. So I’ve been working on this, and I wanted an E hook, but couldn’t find my padded hook, so I’d been using a plain metal E hook. Until my hand seized up (I have rheumatoid arthritis) and I undertook a serious hunt for the padded one. Which I found hiding in the wrong spot of the correct storage drawer. When I started to crochet again, I realized my error. My plain metal hook was not an E hook; it was a D hook. It was almost too small for the yarn, which explains some of the splitting errors I was having. Froggin’ away again, but I’ve almost made up the lost ground with the correct, padded hook.

Friday

wpid-img_20141108_1530102.jpg.jpeg

On the side of thing going right, I finished a Christmas present. It’s a scarf in a bright shade of Red Heart’s Gumdrop yarn.

Saturday

wpid-img_20141108_1905402.jpg.jpeg

I’ve stripped the wallpaper and taken the bi-fold doors down! Yeah, I know, the closet’s a wreck. Hush. It’s a good time for cleanout, okay? Slightly panicking here–just two weekends until Thanksgiving. I’d planned to have this all done and new floors by September. Ack.

4 thoughts on “Sunday Sevens #8

    1. Well, thanks. Still ignoring the painting project today. The scarf stitch is called “Crazy Puff Stitch.” It was in a magazine, possibly Crochet!, and wasn’t a pattern. It was just the instructions for the stitch.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

