miscellaneous

Sunday Sevens No. 17

Well, back again for another round of Sunday Sevens. I’m not doing my usual weekday listing—it’s a bit of jumble but there are seven this week.

1. A selection of the demitasse cups my mom gave me when she downsized. My grandfather gave her the souvenir cup on the right (Hot Springs Virginia). She gave me the whole set of the ones in the middle, including the creamer and sugar bowl. The one on the left is lovely, but I don’t know where she got it. I know she said she served coffee in them, but I don’t remember her ever using them, and I’ve never seen them used anywhere. So what does one use demitasse cups for?

wpid-picsart_1422774057582.jpg2. I found a pillow on sale at the grocery store of all places, and it’s perfect!

wpid-picsart_1422774475973.jpg3. And now it’s covered up as I start putting all the books away.

wpid-picsart_1423440056746.jpg4. Although I’m still working on painting the closet doors, I’m already looking ahead to the next disaster area to fix—the office. Disaster is an understatement, and I really have to get it together after my surgery. But this collection of oddments was on sale, and it goes with . . .

wpid-picsart_1423439469475.jpg5. This frame, which took an hour to put together. Pressure fitting it all together makes sense, but it took an hour to pound four crossbars in, and I ended up squirting WD-40 into the joins to make it slightly easier. My arms are still a bit sore.

wpid-picsart_1423439752027.jpg6. And then I added these.

wpid-picsart_1423439612714.jpg7. And got this! Ta-Da! It is a rolling file cart from The Container Store. They are usually overpriced, but it’s on sale at the moment and is exactly what I want, compared to items about the same price at office stores which are sort of similar but don’t have the awesome drawers this one has. Filing cabinets are horrible to me, and I love the open top on this cart.

wpid-picsart_1423439904722.jpgHope everyone else had a good week!

”SUNDAY-SEVENS”

2 thoughts on “Sunday Sevens No. 17

Leave a Reply

