Uncategorized

Happy Easter!

A happy and blessed Easter to all! He is risen!

FB_IMG_1428281126329~2We had a quiet day, although I made it to church this morning! It was the first time since before my surgery and I have dearly missed it. After sservice we went to my parents’ retirement community, where they do a nice holiday buffet. It will be awhile before I’m up to cooking a holiday meal.

Legs had a good day. The Easter bunny paid him a visit, despite him not coming home early enough to dye the eggs!

IMG_20150404_211700~2

That’s a Star Wars matchbox car hiding in there. It seemed appropriate for Legs.

One more–look here, it’s a finished sleeve! I ripped out two repeats on the trim, redid them, and this time it worked perfectly. I have no idea where I went wrong the first time.

IMG_20150326_203348~2Well, “Wolf Hall” has started and I’ve been looking forward to it. Have a great week everyone!

Leave a Reply

