Sunday Sevens

Sunday Sevens–Starting Over

Well, since I’m back to semi-regular blogging, I guess I’d better get a move on with Sunday Sevens again.

#1

Last Sunday was our church’s annual Memorial Day picnic. And Legs actually participated in the youth vs. adult kickball game and scored a run! (He’s never been much on team sports. Wonder where he gets that from?)

IMAG0346

#2

Monday was Memorial Day, to honor those who have served and died protecting our country. We took my parents on a country drive in the new ride, and stopped at a park overlooking the day out. It was a perfect day for a drive, and my dad always loved to take Sunday drives when I was growing up. Somewhere in there might be a buzzard circling, aka turkey vulture. There were three to four of them circling, and I wish I’d had my actual camera instead of a smartphone. Lovely view, and we’ve had tons of rain so the river is up and muddy.

IMAG0363

#3

So now we’re on Tuesday, which brings me to … hmmmm… what did I do on Tuesday? Hmmm, apparently Tuesday was really boring–sorry about that.

#4

And now for Wednesday, grocery shopping and Guild Wars 2! It’s all the kid’s fault, all of it, entirely!!! Here’s a random screen shot I took, actually a while back, when we were running ingame together. I’m the tall lady on the left; Legs is the deranged bunny critter on the right. Yes, I’m considered a mature, responsible adult. LOL.

gw122

#5

And Thursday–more activity with Legs. Ta-da!! Yes, he’s cutting out patterns for SEWING! GASP!

IMAG0364

And what is he sewing? No, that is not a very large Christmas stocking. It’s a leg gaiter/cover/spat/whatever they are calling it. And why does he need gray spats? It’s for Mando armor, what else? If you don’t know what a Mando is, think Boba Fett.

#6

Friday we celebrated my birthday and it was fun! Dinner at a Mexican restaurant where they make their own tortilla chips. Warm tortilla chips and salsa!! Nummmmmm! And then I’m recycling this, because it just made my day.

img_20160604_164443_799.jpg

and finally…

#7

Saturday became interesting, and I got sidetracked (of course). Which means I put off some church costuming duties until the last minute. VBS starts Monday, and I had promised to pull together a costume and props for it. So that meant buying a cheap toilet plunger and making this:

IMAG0366_1

Oooh, wow, really bad picture. Sorry. And a reluctant model to boot. What is that? That is a rescue harness made out of our old reliable, duct tape. (Don’t worry, no one is actually being hoisted or rescued with it. It’s a costume accessory only!) Our assistant pastor has come up with a series of skits involving a not very good spelunker. Which is why he needs a rescue harness, Christmas lights, and a toilet plunger among other items. I’m sure it will be very silly, very fun, and get the point across, because we have a fantastic pastor. (Note: Legs is not acting in the skits–he just gets to model for mom.)

5 thoughts on “Sunday Sevens–Starting Over

    1. Probably no pictures, since I’m not actually helping with VBS. I just provide costumes and props.The assistant pastor comes up with the skits, and she sweet-talked a teenager into the acting. So yes I serve God by making duct-tape costumes. 😀

      Like

    1. Haha! I am NOT using the toilet plunger; I am merely the procurer of costumes and props. I don’t actually help with VBS–41 kids in one place would send me well over the edge. Apparently the not very good spelunker character uses it as a “personal fall preventer.” Blame the pastor for the skit–I just outfit ’em!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

